MANILA, Philippines – Following the success of the first awarding ceremony, the Local Government Academy (LGA) is set to award another batch of regional offices and employees.

The LGA will announce the winners during the Gabi ng Parangal (Awards Night) on 15 December 2017 at the Manila Hotel.

It is part of the Capacity Development Awards for Catalysts of Excellence (CapDev ACE), an initiative of the LGA to recognize the best Local Governance Regional Resource Centers (LGRRC) as well as personnel and officials who made significant contributions to good local governance.

(READ: LGA recognizes exemplary DILG personnel in first CapDev ACE)

For 2017, there will be 5 winners from the following categories:

  • Bugkos ng Bayan
  • Dangal ng Kagawaran
  • Singsing ng Tanikala
  • Tatag ng Agila
  • Ugnay ng Mamamayan

The selection process involved site visits to assess the LGRRCs and interviews for those vying for the prize. Judging them were the LGA's pool of experts: Alex B. Brillantes Jr., Corazon Alma de Leon, Jose Lina, Evelyn Trompeta, Rene M. Fortuno, and Clarita Carlos.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Enter your Information and Email Address to stay up to date with the latest from LGA.

Thank you for subscribing.